[SOLVED] Drop The Flag Level Help in Backwoods Forest

Hey Guys I’m new to code combat I just started playing yesterday and I need help on Drop The Flag Level.
I don’t understand this flag code at all. Can somebody help me please? I fan
This is the original code and somebody help me

# Put flags where you want to build traps.
# When you're not building traps, pick up coins!

loop:
    flag = self.findFlag()
    if flag:
        # How do we get fx and fy from the flag's pos?

self.buildXY("fire-trap", fx, fy)
        self.pickUpFlag(flag)
    else:
        item = self.findNearestItem()
        if item:
            pos = item.pos
            itemX = pos.x
            itemY = pos.y
            self.moveXY(itemX, itemY)
5 Likes

Is this what you are missing?

flagpos = flag.pos
fx = pos.x
fy = pos.y

3 Likes

So do I just add the code or edit some of it?

3 Likes

Add some code in there after the comment saying # How do we get fx and fy from the flag's pos? to define the fx and fy variables.

3 Likes

This is what I have so far but it doesn’t seem right.

loop:
    flag = self.findFlag()
    if flag:
        flagpos = flag.pos
        fx = pos.x
        fy = pos.y

self.pickUpFlag(flag)
    else:
        item = self.findNearestItem()
        if item:
            pos = item.pos
            itemX = pos.x
            itemY = pos.y
            self.moveXY(itemX, itemY)
3 Likes

Dang it still doesn’t work ;-; this is the toughest 1 I had ever

3 Likes

Is that the only code I need to add

3 Likes

You set flagpos = flag.pos, but then you try to read pos.x instead of flagpos.x, which happens to be the pos you defined in the else as item.pos. Tricky bug!

3 Likes

Can u show me an example of the code like
lines
up
this

3 Likes

I don’t want to just give you the answer! But if you describe what errors you see or what parts aren’t working, I can point out what to try next.

3 Likes

I know but here’s the thing I don’t even get flag coding like at all.

3 Likes