What are some things I should be able to do after completing the game?

Hello. This will be my first post, as well as my first real experience with coding. Having fun so far, and it’s not really as hard as I thought (with Python anyways). Will most likely subscribe soon.

But I’m wondering, after I complete all of the single player levels (which from what I’ve gathered means you’ve been taught all the skills available to learn through Codecombat) what are some of things I should be able to do, outside of Codecombat, if anything, with the various languages available to learn here? I’m not even sure what things you can do with any basic coding skills, total noob here.
I took a 2 year Computer Service and Network Administration (A+ and Network+ certifications) and I think we did 1 lesson on coding, which really wasn’t in depth in any way. I’ve recently been wondering about learning to code for a career in the industry, which is how I ended up here. (random article/blog about good ways to learn to program)

Coding is not only about producing text. Coding is a way to think, especially to think like a computer. Given that today Computers are everywhere, that sounds like a good thing to me.

Also you won’t really be able to do anything with the learned skills by itself, because you don’t learn everything. When you have finished the campaign you have the skills to solve any (mathematical at least) problem program-wise, but you have yet to acquire the knowledge of how to interact with the world (e.g. write to a file). But guess what? It’s just another function-call. You already know how to handle that. You don’t know how to show a window. Just another function-call.

You may not write the next Computer Operating System with just the skills learned from CodeCombat. But you learn the basics, and then you can extend from there.