34. Agrippa Refactored

I keep using the code I am attaching and it keeps failing. I have no idea why this code won’t work.

Screen Shot 2020-03-30 at 2.26.13 PM

def cleaveOrAttack(enemy):
# If “cleave” is ready, cleave; otherwise, attack.
if hero.isReady(“cleave”):
hero.cleave(enemy)
else:
hero.attack(enemy)
pass

while True:
enemy = hero.findNearestEnemy()
if enemy:
distance = hero.distanceTo(enemy)
if distance < 5:
# Call the “cleaveOrAttack” function, defined above.
cleaveOrAttack(enemy)

Hi Jason and welcome to the forum!

Please be sure to properly format your code…you can learn how here: [Essentials] How To Post/Format Your Code Correctly

With that being said, your code looks good…based on the screenshot, your formatting looks good too. How about a pic of your weapons/armor? You do have the Long Sword equipped, right?

I am a computer science teacher, so I have the education version. In this version their does not seem to be a way to equip other gear sadly. I think that would make this better for my students though.

I just found the code that code combat said works in the teacher section and mine is identical. Very odd. I want to get through all of these before my students do them.

Thank you for your help :slight_smile:

def cleaveOrAttack(enemy):
    # If "cleave" is ready, cleave; otherwise, attack.
    if hero.isReady("cleave"):
        hero.cleave(enemy)
    else:
        hero.attack(enemy)

while True:
    enemy = hero.findNearestEnemy()
    if enemy:
        distance = hero.distanceTo(enemy)
        if distance < 5:
            # Call the "cleaveOrAttack" function, defined above.
            cleaveOrAttack(enemy)ype or paste code here

Oh, ok. I would not know the idiosyncrasies of the education version. Yes, your code/formatting is solid. If you do not have the option to change hero/gear, we’ll need someone more familiar with that version to respond.

Just in case, do you have the Game Menu option at the top of your screen?: