Overall a very fun level!

Being a native Python coder, I felt very crippled by the inability to use slices to interpret the coded orders. Would it be possible to be able to incorporate slices into the code for the game? Or at least solve the vague error message that occurs when attempting to use slices (“tmp26[tmp27] is not a function”, with an arrow pointing to the end of the code)? It’s a small complaint that probably doesn’t affect most users, but I figured it was worth pointing out.

Hmm, I’m very annoyed at the bonus goal messing things up; basically if the paladin and artillery move to their target positions before the rest of the units do, the level exits immediately and the first goal is left incomplete. :rage:

Also, I think my level session is messed up; for some reason the initial hero code was my Binary Deployment code, then on the leaderboard it says I completed the level 7 days ago with an impossible time of 2.9 seconds. I also don’t see/get the achievements unless if I use Codecombat Direct. :expressionless:

The documentation could be better. I mean, I solved the puzzle (minus the world ending too early issue) pretty quickly, but I don’t think there was much instruction on what ways to decode a string. (maybe in JavaScript mention that String::slice(a, b) can be used to return a string from index a up to but not including index b; parseInt(num, 10) can be used to convert a String into a decimal Number; maybe even introduce regular expressions?, etc). Book V’s massive amount of documentation might be overwhelming…

[/rant]

Thanks for the feedback. I don’t have Boss Star IV, so I wasn’t able to test the timing for finishing the bonus goal. I’ll fix that.

As for python slices, I agree. Really hope this gets fixed soon.