Fire dancing level

Hello,

I’m very new to programming and I keep dying on this level. I don’t understand how to make a loop. I put a tab or 4 spaces in front of the walk left command and then the walk right command.

Thank you!

Ryan

You have to post your code for us to see where exactly your problem is. Assuming you use Python the 4 spaces in front are to put some code inside a block (for example the loop-block).

Its simple. For python, you must do this:

loop:
     self.attack(enemy)

and if you want to break from the loop, you have to put a variable and do this or so.

attackLimit = 0

loop:
      if attackLimit < 25:
            self.attack(enemy)
            attackLimit += 1

else:
              break

and bam! you are out. This is all for python. I will do another post for Javascript.

ty for responding.

Do you remember this level? Its level 7. So I know I need to just walk back and forth left to right then repeat. I’m thinking that is what a loop should do. It should “loop” over these commands. Yet when I get to the end of the second line, it just stops. in the help text it eluded to starting the line with a TAB to make a loop but don’t really explain.

self.moveLeft()
self.moveRight()

Try this:

loop:
    # Insert your first command here.
    # Insert your second command here.

WOW!

I didn’t realize I had to type. seems dumb I know.

loop:

so how can I learn all the nuances of this command? I’m wondering how to end the loop, or just make it loop a certain number of times…

Thank you guys!!!

so on the next level I put some additional lines underneath the loop: so now I have four. It looks like it just runs through the four then repeats. I’m guessing I could just add as many in as I would like…

[quote=“ryanmvdl34, post:7, topic:5010”]
so how can I learn all the nuances of this command? I’m wondering how to end the loop, or just make it loop a certain number of times…