Swift daggers hero.throw() issue

Hello.

New player here. Really enjoying the c++ part of this site.

I just reached the mission: swift daggers.

I am having trouble getting the hero.throw(enemy) function to work.

I am still learning so it is probably an error 40 :stuck_out_tongue:

Can anyone help me ?

Hi @LordlyLump, welcome to the discourse!
I don’t have much experience with c++, but I think you might need a closing bracket on line 15 to close the if hero.isReady(“throw”) block. Or (if it’s like javascript) you could even put it before the else.
Danny

Hi @LordlyLump and welcome to the forum! :partying_face:

Look at line 11. How should be the distance in order to be able to throw to the enemy?

Andrei

Hello Deadpool! :smiley:

Thank you for the swift reply!

Sadly there is a closing bracket on line 15.

1 Like

Hello AnSeDra! :slight_smile:

Thank you for the quick reply!

I did an upsy! haha. Thank you for pointing that out.

The problem persist though :frowning:

1 Like

I think that you forgot to put the () at the end of the hero.throwRange method.

Andrei

2 Likes

No I don’t think hero.throwRange needs that. I don’t want to give up too quickly but it might be because some levels don’t work with no python/javascript languages. They haven’t got them all fully working yet… But there could still be an error.
Danny

2 Likes

Or that. Sorry, but I do not know how to use a Ranger really well.

Andrei

1 Like

No, it was definitely a good point, you’d think you would need a bracket. But in this case it’s a property not a function. Like Math.Pi as opposed to hero.attack().

2 Likes

It is so cool that you guys are so responsive. Thank you very much :).

The problem persists in the next mission in that mission tree. It is called Shrapnel.

Is there any way of getting a peak at the classes you are using in game?
Im thinking of the hero class here specifically ( if that is what it is… NEWBIE! :stuck_out_tongue: )

1 Like