Game development part-II levels are locked

my son finished the game development part-I and part-II is shown open but when we get inside, the levels are shown locked. Why is that, is there a bug?

Hi Ozzy and welcome to the forum (your son too :smiley: )!

Can you post a screenshot of what you are seeing inside of dev-2? Also, do you see both arrows on the Forest map (the light-blue would be game dev 2)?

Hi Dedreous, this is what I see:

Ok, how about the main forest map? A while back, there was a user who could not yet see the blue arrow…they simply needed to complete a few more Forest levels to ‘open’ the dev-2 campaign. (Sorry, I don’t recall how far you have to get to do this.)

Actually, this is confusing. Yes the forest is yet 46/124 but game dev part-II was completely locked before completing game dev part-I, this make sense of course. but When we completed game dev part-I, it looked open but inside is locked. I wouldn’t design it like that (p.s. I am not a game developer but a software engineer). I understand now that we have to finish also the Backwoods Forest to continue with game dev part-II.

Well, you don’t actually have to finish the entire Forest, just a few more levels…I don’t remember where it was, but I think it was somewhere in this area when the blue arrow appeared:

I know that’s a lot of spots, but at least it’s better than the whole map! :grin:

Just to give you a heads-up…there are a few more ‘hidden’ levels in Forest too :wink:

That last flag is a challenge level that I’ve not gotten back to.

You can find all main campaign levels (sorry, dev levels are not covered…Glacier is only about 70% complete) here: Levels List w/ Links

oh man, it’s kind of a neverending story. My son really enjoyed game dev. part so he wants to continue with part-II but I see that he needs to master the fundamentals first. I hope he doesn’t get bored. It’s a sometimes very difficult to make him keep his focus and he is just 9. Anyway, thanks a lot for your help.