Possibility to skip levels

Hey guys,

TL:DR - can I start on a specific level?

Firstly, I have to say, I love this site, the game is perfectly paced and is great for learning Python.
I’m a high school computing teacher and used this to teach the basics of Python and would love for them to continue through the game to learn other key concepts like Ifs and variables.

The problem I have is that my students didn’t sign up so their progress wont have been saved. They would need to get through the first few levels to recover their progress before they are able to get any further.

Is it possible for me to start them on a specific level, input a code or something to unlock the first 6 levels or so?

Thanks

Note: I am not part of the developer-team, so I am not informed about any plans.

Short answer: No, that’s not possible. The account is there to actually save the progress, son no saving without a medium.

Long answer: Maybe. Of course you could communicate with a team-member to give you access to some accounts which have everything till Forest (for example) unlocked. Also the possibility for level-codes is theoretically thinkable. I of course don’t know this, but I doubt the priority is pretty high for that. Your best chance is to talk to Nick, which I’ll invite to this topic. Most likely you will have to do an agreement with him directly.

Good luck from my side,
Joachim

1 Like

Honestly, if you are only talking about 6 levels, I’d just have them redo the levels for practice. 6 levels shouldn’t take more than a few minutes if the students have already done them. The students will want the gems from the earlier levels in order to buy gear anyway.

Just my 2 cents.

Now I can see how as a teacher it might be nice to be able to have all levels unlocked so you could pull up any level that students are struggling on, but then again, the teacher should probably run through all the levels first anyway.

My other 2 cents!

:smile:

1 Like