Premium needed?

Hi,

I found this “game” today. I’m also a developer and my friend want also to start developing. So this game looks fine. He has birthday in a few days and I think about a present. So is CodeCombat for free? I found a premium lifetime access for 99 Euro and dont understand if it is needed. It says you get more heroes. But what does it mean? More skills? Hope somebody can help. I dont want to throw my money away. Or is it worth the money?

thx
Norman

1 Like

Hi. Free account has some limitations: only free levels to play (but lots of them), several heroes to choose (thus, only their equipment and abilities), less possibilities in tech support. Here is description of all premium ac advantages: https://codecombat.com/premium
I’m not programmer and still play on free account, so can’t say anything about premium account. But I’m going to have it once)

2 Likes

@Medienopfer98 More skills means more coding skills that you get to learn. And more heros mean that you could get more heros to use to help you pass levels.

1 Like

Premium is NOT just to get heroes and gems. It’s actually also for extending your learning, so you can learn web dev and new skills not available to free accounts. @maka can give you more info about premium.

1 Like

Premium provides more levels and more coding. This really helps to drive the lessons home and receive a deep understanding of the concepts. The additional heroes and equipment offer a wider range of abilities to develop more strategies and write code that isn’t possible without it. Also, it provides greater access to assistance from the staff when you’re stuck. I can’t imagine not having premium.

1 Like

Started this game on 2 february 2018, did a lot of levels. Loved the game a lot
Subcribed on the 20th with premium.

This game has developped my love for computer science so much that on
March 15. I made an admission for a university and got accepted.

And since then i’ve finished 3 courses in computer science