List of items and levels


#1

I didn’t find any comprehensive list of items, so I started one myself. Now I’d love to share it with all fellow players of CodeCombat, to make decisions a bit easier: list of items

The list currently shows only warrior and general equipment, so it’s incomplete and rather simple. Furthermore, it’s a google docs spreadsheet that anybody can edit, so please don’t mess it up… I’m counting on the community to fill in the missing data.

I also put together a list of levels, so it’s easier to find them and “skip” them if needed: list of levels

Enjoy!

ps: could this be integrated in the CodeCombat wiki somehow? Or would anyone take the time and effort to create a separate wiki out of it? (e.g. at wikia or based on tiddlywiki, etc.)


"Unlocking" Levels that you have passed already
Can I cheat ? Or skip levels in some way?
Gathering complete data on units' characteristics
Do we need a wiki?
#2

Why exactly would you need a list of items, there is already one in-game? For the list of the unlocks, there also is a (relatively) updated list here in the forum, with the level where they are unlocked.


While I like the idea of a list of all levels, it kinda defeats the point of progression. Sure, sometimes you’re stuck and just want to continue with the next level, but usually if you can’t beat a level, you’re not ready for it yet and definitely not ready for later levels. If you don’t understand the concepts of loops in the dungeon you can forget to even start the forest.


I thank you for your effort so far but can’t see the point (yet). But I’m open to arguments.


Also your item-list seems to be deleted?!?


#3

Seems like the link to the items list for some reason has a zero width space added to the end of the url. (Delete the “%E2%80%8B” at the end?)

As for the levels, I wrote a script a while ago to get the level names, links, and basic attributes:

#!/usr/bin/env bash

curl --progress-bar https://codecombat.com/db/campaign | jq '
  map(select(.name != "Auditions"))
    | sort_by(._id)
    | map({
        name: .fullName,
        url: ("https://codecombat.com/play/" + .slug),
        levels: .levels
          | map({
              name,
              campaign,
              subscriber: (.requiresSubscription // false),
              adventurer: (.adventurer // false),
              multiplayer: (if .type == "hero-ladder" then true else false end),
              replayable: (.replayable // false),
              url: ("https://codecombat.com/play/level/" + .slug)
            })
      })
'

I skipped a couple of levels once before because I overspent my gems and needed better equipment, so there’s that. (Though I already knew some JS, so it’s not very practical if one is new to programming.)


#4

There are multiple reasons:

  • the in-game list shows only the items that are available to you (equal to or below your level), so it’s hard to tell if it’s worth to wait a few levels for a better item;
  • the in-game list is far from transparent: it’s hard to compare e.g. shields or weapons against each other: is it worth to save more gems for another one or not?
  • you can see all options together and make a better choice about what to buy.

The link was somehow broken – I fixed it now.


#5

Yeah, I like this. Maybe we can link to both of these from the FAQ and the unlocks post?

Not sure if there is enough effort to get a Wikia going, but someone did start a stub for one for anyone interested. Our GitHub wiki is a little more aimed at contributors.


Why does Cross-bones say I lost against the Simple CPU?
#6

I just realized that the discourse engine can embed the google spreadsheets directly, so I’ll post them here for convenience. (I can’t edit the original post anymore)


List of items

click to open

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Q2k1AX93eQW2qkqvFKE_cu4SQijVtcAzR-EQM4ds5Gg/edit


List of levels

click to open

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1t1Jt9qDjE9vUAL4jfnBrJSOFs4Qz6ZqOG1vgxOz3qRw/edit


Please :heart: it if you find this useful! Thanks :smile:


#7

Hi @ant,

Your “List of Items” only shows the Wizard Items. Why is this?

Endercore79


#8

Becuse there was a filter in the “hero” column, and it looks like you cannot change the filter in the embedded mode. I fixed it.

update: well, I just checked on a different computer, and here the filtering works even on the embedded version…


#9

Ah, much better! Thank you!

Endercore79


#10

Some (optional) levels have not unlocked for me as I progressed. I found the list helpful to fill in the missing levels after completing everything else.


#11

@ant Would it be possible to add a column for release date for these levels?

The following I extracted from the recent mail, but I do not have a complete list…

Release date:

10/05/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: Adventures To The Forums!
Pet Translator = [Adventurer] Pet Translator
Ranger Danger = [Adventurer] Ranger Danger
Chokepoint = [Adventurer] Chokepoint
Center Formation = [Adventurer] Center Formation
Pet Engineer = [Adventurer] Pet Engineer
Skeleton Puzzle = [Adventurer] Skeleton Puzzle

09/28/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: New Levels to Play
Treasured in Ice = http://codecombat.com/play/level/treasured-in-ice
Grid Minefield = http://codecombat.com/play/level/grid-minefield
Quick Fort = http://codecombat.com/play/level/quick-fort

09/21/2016 - Weekly CodeCombat Levels: Mountain Madness
Chain of Command = http://codecombat.com/play/level/chain-of-command
Pet Adjutant = http://codecombat.com/play/level/pet-adjutant
Scylla and Charybdis = http://codecombat.com/play/level/scylla-and-charybdis
Hedge Magic = http://codecombat.com/play/level/hedge-magic

09/21/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: New Levels to Play
Antipodes = http://codecombat.com/play/level/antipodes
To Arms = http://codecombat.com/play/level/to-arms
Twins Power = http://codecombat.com/play/level/twins-power

09/15/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: New Levels to Play
Marauder = http://codecombat.com/play/level/marauder
Police Raid = http://codecombat.com/play/level/police-raid
Wandering Souls = http://codecombat.com/play/level/wandering-souls

09/15/2016 - Weekly CodeCombat Levels: A Midsummer Night’s Forest Fantasy
Team Work = http://codecombat.com/play/level/team-work
Coordinated Defense = http://codecombat.com/play/level/coordinated-defense
Recruiting Queue = http://codecombat.com/play/level/recruiting-queue
Second Gem = http://codecombat.com/play/level/second-gem

09/07/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: New Levels to Play
Greed Traps = http://codecombat.com/play/level/greed-traps
Blind Distance = http://codecombat.com/play/level/blind-distance
Hit and Freeze = http://codecombat.com/play/level/hit-and-freeze

09/07/2016 - Weekly CodeCombat Levels: Dungeon and Ice
Double Cheek = http://codecombat.com/play/level/double-cheek
Canyon of Storms = http://codecombat.com/play/level/canyon-of-storms
No Pain No Gain = http://codecombat.com/play/level/no-pain-no-gain
Spinach Power = http://codecombat.com/play/level/spinach-power
Fast and Furry-ous = http://codecombat.com/play/level/fast-and-furry-ous

08/31/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: New Levels to Play
Lost in the Stacks = http://codecombat.com/play/level/lost-in-the-stacks
Mightier than the sword = http://codecombat.com/play/level/mightier-than-the-sword
Form Up = http://codecombat.com/play/level/form-up

08/31/2016 - Weekly CodeCombat Levels: Backwoods Battles
Guard Dog = http://codecombat.com/play/level/guard-dog
Long Road = http://codecombat.com/play/level/long-road
Forest Jogging = http://codecombat.com/play/level/forest-jogging
Cannon Dancing = http://codecombat.com/play/level/forest-cannon-dancing
Return to Thornbush Farm A = http://codecombat.com/play/level/return-to-thornbush-farm-a
Return to Thornbush Farm B = http://codecombat.com/play/level/return-to-thornbush-farm-b

08/29/2016 - Build Games, Create Websites and More!
Maniac Munchkins = http://codecombat.com/play/level/maniac-munchkins
Backwoods Fork = http://codecombat.com/play/level/backwoods-fork
Tomb Raider = http://codecombat.com/play/level/tomb-raider

08/24/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: New Levels to Play
Seek and Hide = http://codecombat.com/play/level/seek-and-hide
Forest Miners = http://codecombat.com/play/level/forest-miners
Buddys Name = http://codecombat.com/play/level/buddys-name
PHD Kitty = http://codecombat.com/play/level/phd-kitty
Pet Quiz = http://codecombat.com/play/level/pet-quiz
The Gauntlet A = http://codecombat.com/play/level/the-gauntlet-a
The Gauntlet B = http://codecombat.com/play/level/the-gauntlet-b

08/24/2016 - Weekly CodeCombat Levels: Icy Frontiers
Dangerous Tracks = http://codecombat.com/play/level/dangerous-tracks
Perimeter defense = http://codecombat.com/play/level/perimeter-defense
Golden Choice = http://codecombat.com/play/level/golden-choice

08/17/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: New Levels to Play
Tomb Ghost = http://codecombat.com/play/level/tomb-ghost
The Agrippa Defense A = http://codecombat.com/play/level/the-agrippa-defense-a
The Agrippa Defense B = http://codecombat.com/play/level/the-agrippa-defense-b
Short Sighted Burl = http://codecombat.com/play/level/short-sighted-burl

08/17/2016 - Weekly CodeCombat Levels: World Building
Forest Evasion = http://codecombat.com/play/level/forest-evasion
One Wrong Step = http://codecombat.com/play/level/one-wrong-step
Over the Garden Wall = http://codecombat.com/play/level/over-the-garden-wall (First Game Dev Level)

08/10/2016 - CodeCombat Weekly: New Levels to Play
Spring Thunder = http://codecombat.com/play/level/spring-thunder
Teleport Lasso = http://codecombat.com/play/level/teleport-lasso
Brawler Hunt = http://codecombat.com/play/level/brawler-hunt
Backwoods Standoff A = http://codecombat.com/play/level/backwoods-standoff-a
Backwoods Standoff B = http://codecombat.com/play/level/backwoods-standoff-b
Usual Day = http://codecombat.com/play/level/usual-day
Broken Circles = http://codecombat.com/play/level/broken-circles
Cell Commentary = http://codecombat.com/play/level/cell-commentary

08/10/2016 - Weekly CodeCombat Levels: Forest Frenzy!
Eagle Eye = http://codecombat.com/play/level/eagle-eye
Picnic Buster = http://codecombat.com/play/level/picnic-buster
Bad Neighborhood = http://codecombat.com/play/level/bad-neighborhood


#12

I want to buy twilight glasses , but they are not available for shopping at level 22 on a subscriber account and on 27 level free account. What are the prerequisites for this item?
( twilight glasses: see through walls, +infinity, distanceTo, findByType, findEnemies, find Friends, findEnemyMissiles, findFriendlyMissiles, findHazards, findItems, findNearest, isPathClear )

Question self-answered: Items / Accessories / All : On level 30.

Happy New 2018 Year! :grinning: